Croft Garden – A New Chapter

View over the garden wall
The view over the garden wall

I’d not intended to take a sabbatical in my decadal blogging year, but sometimes life is challenging and unpredictable. On reflection, it was probably a good idea, as I’d always promised that I would not write unless I had something worth sharing. I was shaken from my lethargy by a reminder from WP to renew my domain name and hosting contract. I’d almost decided not to bother, but browsing through the old posts bought on an acute attack of nostalgia.

So a decison has been made, I am moving Croft Garden to a new website, and starting a new chapter in the history of my garden. After all there are always new adventures to look forward to!

Important: this site will close at the on 25 September 2022.

The new site, Outer Isles Gardening is operational and has new posts, although some parts of the site have a “work in progress” tag. I am transferring all the posts and content of this site so that you will be able to rummage in the archives and see how the gardens have developed over the last 10 years.

I hope that old friends will still be able to find their way to the croft garden and will be curious enough to drop-by for a garden visit.

11 thoughts on “Croft Garden – A New Chapter”

  1. Delighted to hear from you – coincidentally we were talking about your blog to friends just the other day. Ian and Elizabeth

  2. Delighted that you are back and looking forward to new views of your garden but also enjoying rereading the archives.

  3. Thank you. There are some interesting changes to show you all. I’m pleased I decided to start a new volume of the diary and I am enjoying going through the archive.

  4. What a lovely surprise it was to have your post pop up out of the blue – so good to know you are still about and I hope you are both well.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.